Theme: Self

I Am

Original in Telugu by Dr. Vasali Vasantha Kumar

I am
An invisible time
A preface to Autobiography
New human being's mystic syllable
The bliss of vanished chapters

I am
Not a nasal organ
Not even an organ of perception
An organ of apprehension, definitely not
Neither the organs of Karma
Nor even the fusion of Five Elements
I am the journey of the Alien

I am
You see
Not the vital air of the body
Seven Tissues* no, no
Certainly not Pancha Koshas**
I am the dictionary of experience

I am
Over and above
Love and hatred
Arrogance and malice
Interpretation and infatuation
Above even Duty and Salvation

A guest of Five Elements
Hospitable Nature's creation.


Let me give another poetry:

I am
The first seed
The first "Ism"
The first truth

I am
Above the reach of Syllables
the ecstatic epic of ebb and flow
the universal creation born out of sorrow
the world, the embodiment of five elements

I am
the shameless nudity
the restless immersion.

* The Seven Tissues are known as Sapta Dhatus in Sanskrit. They are Rasa, Rakta, Mamsa, Meda (Bone Marrow), Asthi, Majja and Sukra (Sperm or Ovum).
** The Pancha Koshas are Annamaya Kosha, Pranamaya Kosha, Manomaya Kosha, Vignanamaya Kosha and Annadamaya Kosha


More By  : Dr. Anantapur Bache Rao Sai Prasad

Views: 1371     Comments: 0

Name *
Email ID
Comment *
Verification Code*

Can't read? Reload

Please fill the above code for verification.